Our Legacy

Established in 1924 and organized under the authority of the Florida PTA, the Hillsborough County Council of PTA/PTSA is a team of volunteers dedicated to strengthening local PTA’s and PTSA’s in Hillsborough County, helping them to work more effectively on behalf of the children in their schools and communities.

Local PTAs and PTSAs join the Council as self-governing bodies, paying dues as prescribed in the Council Bylaws. As a local PTA or PTSA, the HCC PTA/PTSA is your direct line of support! Do not hesitate to call upon us if we can assist you in any way.

Together, we form a strong, unified voice on behalf of the children in Hillsborough County.

Our Legacy – The Past Presidents of HCC PTA/PTSA

Current Mrs. Melissa Auker
2015-2017 Mrs. Robin DeVault
2012-2015 Mrs. Bridgitte Kramer
2009-2012 Mrs. Melissa Erickson
2007-2009 Ms. Tammy Cummings
2005-2007 Ms. Sharold Allen
2003-2005 Mrs. Kathy Gude
2002-2003 Mrs. Diane Clare
2000-2002 Mrs. Linda Applegate
1998-2000 Mrs. Beth Piecora
1996-1998 Mrs. Bunny Begué
1994-1996 Mrs. Lenora Lake-Guidry
1992-1994 Mrs. Barbara Dick
1990-1992 Ms. Christine Messer
1988-1990 Mrs. Carol Kurdell
1986-1988 Mrs. Jean Wood
1984-1986 Mrs. Cindy Hunt
1982-1984 Mrs. Martha Reese (Boskind)
1980-1982 Mrs. Marge Groene
1979-1980 Mrs. Jo Jeter
1977-1979 Mrs. Dale Hanson
1975-1977 Mrs. Douglas Hampton
1973-1975 Mrs. Katie Keene, Jr.
1971-1973 Mrs. Dot Ehret
1969-1971 Mrs. Marion Rodgers
1968-1969 Mrs. Ruth Mulholland
1966-1968 Mrs. R.W. Vanlandingham
1964-1966 Mrs. Robert Deen
1962-1964 Mrs. O.D. Howell, Jr
1961-1962 Mrs. James Everidge
1960-1961 Mrs. J. Nunez
1958-1960 Mrs. Colleen Lunsford Bevis
1957-1958 Mrs. G. L. Barnar, Jr.
1956-1957 Mrs. J.E. Neblett
1955-1956 Mrs. Tony Weir
1953-1955 Mrs. Leon Braddock
1952-1953 Mrs. H.B. Mahlan
1951-1952 Mrs. B.W. Wait, Jr.
1949-1951 Mrs. C.W. Johnson
1948-1949 Mrs. Gibbs Harris
1946-1948 Mrs. B.A. Gregory
1944-1946 Mrs. Charles Rob
1942-1944 Mrs. S.E. Horne
1940-1942 Mrs. E.D. Warner
1938-1940 Mrs. O.T. Weisner
1936-1938 Mrs. P.R. Robin
1934-1936 Mrs. Ben Hill, Sr.
1933-1934 Mrs. E.G. Mugge
1931-1933 Mrs. George Glass
1929-1931 Mrs. F.M. Van Slyke
1927-1929 Mrs. C.W. Lyons
1926-1927 Mrs. John T. Adams
1925-1926 Mrs. H.B. Hutchinson
1924-1925 Mrs. I.G. Hedrick